Anthem delegates certain responsibilities to a local governing body (LGB) through an agreed scheme of delegation.

The purpose of the LGB is to support Anthem in implementing its core purpose of advancing education for the public benefit and to be a link to the school community while providing challenge and support at a local level. 

Local Governors are appointed by Anthem Schools Trust. They serve for a term of four years and can be re-elected for a further four years to serve a maximum of eight years.

The LGB’s delegated responsibilities are sub-divided into three core functions:

  • strategic improvement

  • support and challenge

  • communication and collaboration

Click here to find out more about governance at Anthem

The current members of our local governing body are:

Name Position Appointed Interests declared
Sarah Clarke Local Governor Sept 2017
Reappointed Sept 2021
Chair of SEND Voices, Wokingham
Sarah Codling Local Governor Oct 2019 Employee at Children’s Services, Wokingham
Shane Hanson Local Governor Sept 2021 None declared
Alex Huntley Local Governor Feb 2020 Employee of Intel; parent of child attending the school
Sheila McKenzie Interim Chair Sept 2017 COO at Anthem Schools Trust
Trustee at the National Deaf Children Society
Trustee at SOS Sahel International UK
Member of the ICAEW
Sarah Potent Local Governor Oct 2019 None declared

A summary table of members' interests and meeting attendance for the last full academic year can be found in the page attachment Register of Local Governors 2020-21, below.


Page Downloads Date  
Register of Local Governors 2020 21 06th Jan 2022 Download