Staff list

Oakbank has a lively team of enthusiastic and high-quality teaching and support staff, supported by an able and committed local governing body and the team at Anthem Schools Trust. Information about who's who at our school can be found below;

Senior leadership team

Name Position
Mr S Jump Headteacher
Mr J Masson Deputy Headteacher
Miss K Gratton Assistant Headteacher
Mrs W Grobler Assistant Headteacher/SENCO/DSL
Mrs A Kemp Assistant Headteacher
Mrs K Walker Assistant Headteacher


Teaching staff

Name Position
Miss V Arksey Head of English
Mr S Combstock Head of Science
Dr B Dutson ECT Science
Miss A Dwyer Head of Maths
Ms S Evans Head of Art and Design
Miss K Fotopoulou 2nd in Science
Miss V Fowler Head of year 7/History​/Head of PSHE
Ms Freudenberg French
Mr S Gower Head of IT/Computing
Miss S How Geography
Mr M Joy English & Maths
Mr M Kingston Head of Humanities
Mr P Lant Head of PE
Miss H McNamara English/DofE Lead
Miss K Mullins PE
Mr V Parris Return to Learn Co-ordinator
Miss R Pyper Head of Music
Mrs H Ridgus Head of Food/ECT/STEAM
Mrs E Rockall Head of Drama
Mr A Sekwalor ECT PE/Science
Miss L Showell Head of French
Mr S Smith Head of Year 10 & 11/Maths​
Mr C Southwell Maths
Mr A Stead Head of Year 8 & 9/Design & Technology
Ms K Tiernan Head of Business Studies
Mrs K Thorne English/ITT/More Able/Literacy Lead
Mr M Webber ECT English

SEN & Support Staff

Name Position
Miss A Carwana Learning Support Assistant/Careers Lead
Miss C Deevey Learning Support Assistant
Miss A Drew Pastoral Support Officer Year 8 & 9
Mrs R Edwards Inclusion Lead
Mrs J Hallett Art & DT Technician
Miss T Johnson Pastoral Support Officer Year 7/ In year Admissions/Attendance
Mrs M Kay Learning Support Assistant
Miss S Kittelsen Learning Support Assistant
Mrs E Munday Pastoral Support Officer Year 10 & 11
Mrs A Parikh Learning Support Assistant
Miss C Ranwell Learning Support Assistant
Mrs S Thompson Assistant SENCO
Mrs C Whittaker Food Technician

Non-Teaching Staff

Name Position
Mrs S Brightwell Operations Manager
Mrs N Crooks Admin/Reception
Mrs N Harden Finance Assistant
Mr V Lagdon Data Manager
Mrs K Lancaster Admin/Reception
Mrs V La Porte Cover Supervisor
Mr S Liming Caretaker
Mrs V Little PA to Headteacher/Office Manager
Mrs L Payne Reception/Admin
Mr D Percy Site Manager
Mr G Raynham Canteen Manager